City  pictures 020.jpg
2006 Menahga Fire Dept.JPG


The Fire Department serves the community of Menahga and the townships of Blueberry, Huntersville and Shell River. They have mutual aid with the DNR, Park Rapids, Sebeka and Wolf Lake.  They are active in the community with a pancake breakfasts. They take an active role in the school with fire prevention and  giving the students tours of the trucks.

The Fire Department  crew includes Fire Chief Dave Kicker, Terry Berttunen, Randy Berttunen, Jim Day, Aaron Hillukka, Troy Mayer, Quade Mayer, Thomas Becker, Brady Wickman, Anthony Juntunen, Aaron Hillstrom, Travis Hunter, Eli Jettman, Tegan Kako, Logan Schoon, Justen Berttunen, Riley Brown, Robert Weaver, Josh Whirley, Zachary Berttunen, Keith Waaraniemi, Craig Mullen, Ken Issacson, Caleb Anderson, Keaton Schoon and LeeRoy Kicker.

To contact the Fire Department:

911 for emergencies or 218-564-4557

Fax 218-564-4612

Menahga Fire Department
PO Box C
Menahga, MN 56464


Photos provided by Mel Lockhart Photograpy.